There is a maximum number of scenarios thta can be installed

Have a suggestion or some feedback? Dont keep it to yourself - share it!

Moderators: AlexS, Run5 Staff, SSG Staff

There is a maximum number of scenarios thta can be installed

Postby Joe » Fri Mar 05, 2004 9:06 am

Last night I downloaded and installed some of the home made scenarios.

During installation I placed some files in the wrong folder by mistake.

When I opened the game the list of scenarios was very very long.

In fact it was so long that some of the scenarios were not available – they had slipped off the bottom of the screen.

There is no slider available and so I could not reach the scenarios at the bottom of the list.

When I deleted those installed in error, the scenario at the bottom of the list suddenly became visible.

BIN will have a much better scenario editor and players will be keen to make new scenarios. But currently there is a limit to the maximum number of scenarios that can be loaded at any one time.
Joe
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1650
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 8:32 pm

Postby Robjess » Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:49 pm

Yes there is a maximum number of scenarios that are shown on the menu in KP. Do what I do though, the ones that you are not playing, copy their folders into another "Not player" folder somewhere else on your HDD.

And I expect that BIN wont have the same problems.
User avatar
Robjess
Chief of Staff
Chief of Staff
 
Posts: 5126
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2003 5:33 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia


Return to Feedback/Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron