Possible PBEM problems using Vista

Looking for an opponent for a PBEM game of Battlefront?

Moderators: Run5 Staff, SSG Staff

Possible PBEM problems using Vista

Postby Roger Keating » Tue Jun 12, 2007 1:46 pm

In doing tests with the PBEM system the main suspect is the Vista operating system. If you have been having problems, such as the system bringing up a 'not registered on this machine' dialog, then it may be because you, or your opponent, is using Vista.

We are now looking into this and should have an answer shortly. This post is to just let people know so that they can let me know if this is the culprit.

If you have Vista, and it's working fine, I would also like to have you post here.....
User avatar
Roger Keating
SSG
 
Posts: 1792
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2003 3:32 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Postby Robjess » Tue Jun 12, 2007 4:26 pm

During testing of BF I was running Vista and I think I only got the Machine not Registered once or twice, all other times my PBEM games were fine..
User avatar
Robjess
Chief of Staff
Chief of Staff
 
Posts: 5126
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2003 5:33 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Vista 64 is the problem?

Postby jjdenver » Wed Jul 22, 2009 11:03 pm

Hi,

I am able to run BiI, BF2, fine on my Vista PC but on my Vista64 they crash out at various points: sometimes when loading scenario, sometimes when AI turn starts, sometimes during my turn. It's very frustrating because I'd like to get rid of my old laptop but I can't - I have to lug it around to play the games. :(

jj
jjdenver
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2009 2:37 am


Return to Battlefront Play By Email (PBEM)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron