New Computer?

Discussion relating to Battlefront

Moderators: AlexS, Run5 Staff, SSG Staff

New Computer?

Postby Treale » Tue Jan 10, 2012 7:39 am

I purchased a new computer. When I installed all of my old SSG Games (Battlefront, BiN, BiI, and Korsun Pocket) my screen jumps all over the place? I'm running at 1280X1024 resolution.

I think that the problem is that the games will not support that? Is that correct? I believe that they will only run at a lower resolution!
Treale
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 12:32 am
Location: Central Florida

Re: New Computer?

Postby JSS » Tue Jan 10, 2012 9:45 am

Treale wrote:I purchased a new computer. When I installed all of my old SSG Games (Battlefront, BiN, BiI, and Korsun Pocket) my screen jumps all over the place? I'm running at 1280X1024 resolution.

I think that the problem is that the games will not support that? Is that correct? I believe that they will only run at a lower resolution!


Treale,

1280x1024 should work fine. My current system is about a year old and have had no problems running either (1280x1024 or 1024x768). If you have a laptop, it seems only the lower resolution 1024x768 works... unless you have an external monitor.

Am running BiN, BII, and Kharkov/ATD2 without any problems on Windows 7.

JSS
Current PBEM Games
1. Sealion (Air Parity) t11 out

User avatar
JSS
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2489
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 9:13 pm
Location: Washington D.C.

Re: New Computer?

Postby Treale » Tue Jan 10, 2012 11:05 am

JSS wrote:
Treale wrote:I purchased a new computer. When I installed all of my old SSG Games (Battlefront, BiN, BiI, and Korsun Pocket) my screen jumps all over the place? I'm running at 1280X1024 resolution.

I think that the problem is that the games will not support that? Is that correct? I believe that they will only run at a lower resolution!


Treale,

1280x1024 should work fine. My current system is about a year old and have had no problems running either (1280x1024 or 1024x768). If you have a laptop, it seems only the lower resolution 1024x768 works... unless you have an external monitor.

Am running BiN, BII, and Kharkov/ATD2 without any problems on Windows 7.

JSS


My laptop runs at 1024x768 with Win 7 and they run fine on it, but the screen flickers on my desktop at 1280x1024? Mmmm, let me think about this!! Also, the screen only flickers when I move the mouse to the side of the screen to scroll the map??
Treale
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 12:32 am
Location: Central Florida

Postby Treale » Tue Jan 10, 2012 11:33 am

I got it figured out JSS. Thanks for your time..
Treale
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 12:32 am
Location: Central Florida


Return to Battlefront Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests