Supply problem (war in europe)

Discussion relating to Battles in Italy

Moderators: AlexS, Run5 Staff, SSG Staff

Supply problem (war in europe)

Postby flick » Tue Dec 08, 2009 6:58 am

Despite playing this game for months, I'm ashamed to say my barbarossa campaign has given me a problem. The axis forces (specially army group center) have over run my supply lines..ans despite slowing down the advance, the green area is not catching up with my forces.

I know I should read the manual, but I learn faster via my experience..until now. :oops:

What can I do, to get my troops in supply again? I'm guessing my supply trucks only have a limted supply? I've sent them back into the green areas to stock up again.

Image
flick
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 6:45 am

Postby Abwehr » Tue Dec 08, 2009 7:13 pm

That's pretty weird, as judging by your picture the supply hexes are alreadt at maximum burst somehow prior to the invasion.

You might have to create a supply net with units that can supply trucks in the green zone and the rest of the supply units in the field, although I'm still not sure how a situation like you pictured could happen.
Abwehr
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1041
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 5:23 am
Location: Arnhem, Gelderland province, the Netherlands

Postby Talos » Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:26 pm

Which version are you using as there was one release of this scenario that had a supply problem, ie supply for the Germans stopped at a certain point no matter what you did.
User avatar
Talos
Lieutenant-Colonel
Lieutenant-Colonel
 
Posts: 755
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 5:59 am
Location: Kent, UK

Postby Noakesy » Tue Dec 08, 2009 10:06 pm

Wasn't there a bug in this (maybe you should PM Rob Gjessing who created the game)? I recall us playing the Barbarossa multi-player and the game came to a halt when there were supply problems with the system.
Image ImageImage
User avatar
Noakesy
Colonel
Colonel
 
Posts: 1968
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 9:23 pm
Location: UK

Postby Talos » Tue Dec 08, 2009 11:01 pm

Noakesy wrote:Wasn't there a bug in this (maybe you should PM Rob Gjessing who created the game)? I recall us playing the Barbarossa multi-player and the game came to a halt when there were supply problems with the system.


There was a release after this which fixed the supply problem, but i think the link for it was only posted in the forums. Have found the post link below, http://ssg.com.au/forums/viewtopic.php? ... c&start=90 there is a zip file download about half way down the page for 4.1 beta which is the one i use when i play the scenario.
User avatar
Talos
Lieutenant-Colonel
Lieutenant-Colonel
 
Posts: 755
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 5:59 am
Location: Kent, UK

Postby flick » Tue Dec 08, 2009 11:23 pm

Okay, there's a couple of links for version 4...

Do I need to download any previous versions?

Can I keep my old save? (I've not been able to find it. but maybe it's for the best)

And yes, my version is the one I downloaded straight from the scenario lists.
flick
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 6:45 am

Postby flick » Tue Dec 08, 2009 11:24 pm

ps Thanks for getting back so quick guys.
flick
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 6:45 am

Postby Talos » Tue Dec 08, 2009 11:40 pm

flick wrote:Okay, there's a couple of links for version 4...

Do I need to download any previous versions?

Can I keep my old save? (I've not been able to find it. but maybe it's for the best)

And yes, my version is the one I downloaded straight from the scenario lists.


I think if you have already downloaded version 2 or later you can just use this one to over write what you already have (but the design notes will say in the thread). Your old save will be kaput.

Look for the version 4.1 beta (June41v41.zip) i think its about 5 or 6 posts up from the bottom of the thread.
User avatar
Talos
Lieutenant-Colonel
Lieutenant-Colonel
 
Posts: 755
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 5:59 am
Location: Kent, UK

Postby flick » Wed Dec 09, 2009 12:18 am

I found 4.1 and downloaded it. Place it into the europe file right?

I don't mind starting again.
Cheers.
flick
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 6:45 am

Postby JSS » Wed Dec 09, 2009 3:40 am

flick wrote:I found 4.1 and downloaded it. Place it into the europe file right?

I don't mind starting again.
Cheers.


It should overwrite some(all) of the scenario files when you copy/extract them to the europe scenario folder.

You will have to start over once you do this.

Marty
Current PBEM Games
1. Sealion (Air Parity) t11 out

User avatar
JSS
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2489
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 9:13 pm
Location: Washington D.C.

Re: Supply problem (war in europe)

Postby critter » Thu Dec 10, 2009 5:03 am

flick wrote:Despite playing this game for months, I'm ashamed to say my barbarossa campaign has given me a problem.


Image


:lol:

Sounds like "Der Fuhrer"
Image
critter
Major
Major
 
Posts: 460
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2004 6:17 pm
Location: Marine IL.

Postby flick » Wed Dec 30, 2009 7:47 am

Okay, I started again and I'm up to turn three. after a long break.

Now it crash's when I try to take the russians turn.

This happen before, and I fiddled about with the options and it started working for a while. Now it's started crashing every time I try taking a russian turn.

Do you guys have any tips to avoid crash's?

ps I'm playing solo btw.
flick
Sergeant
Sergeant
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 6:45 am


Return to Battles in Italy Public Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron